General Order

To better facilitate a fair, safe, and efficient sales process at judicial tax sales, non-judicial tax sales, and other foreclosure sales, a General Order is signed by Judge Simms regarding moving the location of the tax sales. Please click here to view this General Order

What is Superior Court?


The Superior Court is the State of Georgia’s trial court of general jurisdiction. The Constitution of the State of Georgia gives the Superior Court exclusive original jurisdiction, except when the defendant is a juvenile, in all felony cases as well as cases involving divorce, equity and title to land. The Superior Court also has exclusive jurisdiction in such matters as declaratory judgments, habeas corpus, mandamus, quo warranto, and prohibition. With the exception of certain juvenile and probate matters, the Superior Court also has concurrent jurisdiction with local limited jurisdiction trial courts such as the Magistrate/Civil Court, the Probate Court, the Juvenile Court, and the State Court.

The Bibb Superior Court is a part of the Macon Judicial Circuit. The Macon Judicial Circuit is comprised of Bibb, Crawford and Peach Counties. There are presently five (5) Superior Court Judges and one (1) active Senior Judge in the Circuit.  All five sitting judges maintain their principal office in the Bibb County Courthouse.

Find A Form
Explore services

Related Links

Notary Online Application

Effective June 1, 2022
All NEW and RENEWING notary public applicants must complete the online notary training and exam and pass with a score of 90% or above (available at: There is a $2 fee associated with the exam.